Neymar was on another level during Paris Saint-Germain’s Ligue 1 home fixture against Strasbourg, but the main talking point from his performance sure will center on match referee Clement Turpin’s call to send him off in the second half.
A minute after Neymar received a yellow card for a foul in the second half, Turpin decided to issue the Brazilian forward a second yellow card for diving in the penalty box. Neymar protested the call, but in the end, Turpin’s decision stood.
Neymar receives a red card for a fake dive as Alexander Djiku tackles him in the penalty box pic.twitter.com/dL6kWodB9k
— BASE AFRICA TV (@BaseAfricaTV_Gh) December 28, 2022
RED CARD NEYMAR AFTER DIVING! pic.twitter.com/EjLj4szfR8
— Fast GøaIs (@i6astv) December 28, 2022
Overall, Neymar recorded one assist and created three goal-scoring chances for teammates during his time on the pitch against Strasbourg.