Video: PSG Isn’t Awarded a Penalty-Kick After VAR Rules a No Handball on Marseille

After Steven Mandanda kept the initial scoring chance out, Paris Saint-Germain followed that with another opportunity to find the back of the net. However, the shot went off a Marseille’s Boubacar Kamara arm, which led many to believe a penalty-kick would be awarded. 

However, after the referee went to check Video Assisting Referee, the call on the field stood. Les Parisiens wouldn’t be receiving a penalty-kick opportunity, which caused many to have a puzzled look on their face. 

Let us know what you think of the VAR call. 

Want more PSG? Visit the PSG Talk Podcast Network page and subscribe to PSG TalkingThe 1970, and 24th & Parc.

Tags Marseille
Follow Us